RSS Feed

You know the song of my heart

  • SGD $6.72
  • Materials: Kraft paper, Origami paper and Black construction paper.
  • Dimensions: 10.5cm x 13 cm

One of the more important lessons I’ve learnt is that each friend we have is different and offer different gifts of friendship. Some make us laugh. Others notice when we’re feeling down. Yet others go out of the way to help us. All we should acknowledge, but admittedly, it is only natural that we appreciate some friends more than others.

For me, I greatly appreciate friends who understand me without the need for me to say much or defend myself, and friends who stick with me even when I get lost and cannot offer much:

A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.

– Unknown

And I made this card believing there’s someone out there feels the same way I do too 🙂

A closer look at the heart-shaped musical notes:

The inside:

Here’s another quote by an author I admire:

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather is one of those things that give value to survival.”
– C. S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

